Heart so huge, I wonder if they’ll ever know. I hurt, I weep, but maybe it doesn’t show. I worry, I cry, stress then panic. Why is it that my life’s become so manic? Behavior is erratic, don’t know how to take it, predictably an addict. Just rehab for a bit, then go out and fake it. You’re good at it, well not anymore. What is that voice I try to ignore? Thoughts are sporadic, impulsive, to the point. Not meant to hurt, but just to annoint. Life’s so complicated and I’ve raised the stakes high. I want to give it another shot, but I’m afraid of getting denied. You gotta take a chance, give it guts and glory, so by the time you’re where you want to be you can tell your story.

Leave a Reply

