First Time Blogger

As a new time blogger, I can truly relate to this post. I never got the idea to start blogging until I realized how much I needed to get it all out, my feelings, my thoughts on topics, as well as sharing past experiences and struggles I’ve learned to cope with and overcome. But, I blog with the hope that someone else will gain something through my page.

It’s such a a relief to know that I’m not really alone through life’s adventures. I was once asked if reading about my bipolar disorder and depression made me more sad. Well, yes AND no. The only reason it really might make me a bit sad at times is because I’m still trying to understand my mental health issues and how to live my everyday life. I have changed this year, good and bad.

Have you ever been in a place in your life where you were trying to realize who you are, who you want to be? Well, that’s where I am and I’m beginning to believe it doesn’t have to be such a bad thing.

forevervic

The idea of a blog never occurred to me until now.
It’s when life gets hard that you have the need to share it with others. I’ve always felt that no matter who I talk to about what is going on I always feel better when I write. I never know how to get my point across in person or to tell someone how I feel. This past year has a been difficult. I’ve changed in ways that I never thought I would. I’m not the person I use to be and that scares me. Everyday I push myself further from who I was. My friends tell me it’s not a bad thing, but how can it be good if I don’t recognize myself anymore? This is why i decided to start a blog, because I know that there are other people out there that are going through something similar…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

